Saturday, November 26, 2022
60.1 F

    Public Invited to Reception Honoring Outgoing Councilmembers, December 10

    Public Invited to Reception Honoring Outgoing Councilmembers, December 10

    City of Ventura





    On Monday, December 10, 2018, the City will hold a reception to honor and thank outgoing councilmembers for their service and welcome the newly elected and re-elected councilmembers voted into office via district-based elections. The reception will be held at 5:30 p.m. in the Community Meeting Room at Ventura City Hall, 501 Poli Street, Ventura.


    At 7:00 p.m., the regular meeting will be called to order and three long-standing Councilmembers will be recognized by the City and other agencies for their work in the community:

    Councilmember Jim Monahan, 41 years of service

    Mayor Neal Andrews, 17 years of service

    Councilmember Mike Tracy, 9 years of service

    At 8:00 p.m. the oath of office will be administered to the newly elected and re-elected councilmembers:

    Councilmember Sophia Rubalcava (District 1)

    Councilmember Erik Nasarenko (District 4)

    Councilmember Jim Friedman (District 5)

    Councilmember Lorrie Brown (District 6)

    Per City Charter, the election of mayor and deputy mayor will follow the seating of the councilmembers; the council will elect from among its members the mayor and deputy mayor that will serve a term of two years.

    This release is available on the City of Ventura website at


    Get Headlines free  SUBSCRIPTION. Keep us publishing – DONATE


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here