Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza Performances | Tchaikovsky Pathétique



  • Jan. 27, 2018
  • 8:00 PM
  • Fred Kavli Theatre
  • Tickets: $124.00, $100.00, $82.00, $70.00, $58.00, $46.00, $34.00

The romance of Russian music composed by Tchaikovsky and Rachmaninov is enhanced by the excitement of a world premiere commission by EMMY® Award-winning composer Bruce Broughton for Lyris Quartet and New West Symphony.

Guest conductor
Lyris Quartet

Rachmaninov      Symphony in D Minor
Broughton           World Premiere Commission for Orchestra and String Quartet
Tchaikovsky         Symphony No. 6, “Pathétique”

All dates, artists and programs are subject to change.

To purchase tickets for the 2017-2018 New West Symphony Masterpiece Series, please visit:

Individual performance tickets will be on sale at a later date TB.

Get Headlines free SUBSCRIPTION. Keep us publishing – DONATE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *