Monday, May 23, 2022
55.7 F
Oxnard
More

    Latest Posts

    Setting Brushfires of Freedom by Don Jans

    California/City Clean Energy Scorecard – L.A., Oakland, San Francisco, San Jose Rank In Top 10, Chula Vista Only 1 Spot From Overtaking San Diego

    WASHINGTON, D.C. – NEWS ADVISORY – The 2021 City Clean Energy Scorecard—grading U.S. cities on climate efforts such as clean transportation policies, reducing energy waste in homes and buildings and moving toward a cleaner power grid, and doing so equitably—will be released on December 15, 2021 by the nonprofit and nonpartisan American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE).

    An embargoed copy of the ACEEE scorecard and data for each city are available upon request. The information is embargoed until 7 a.m. ET/6 a.m. CT/5 a.m. MT/4 a.m. PT on December 15, 2021. The data also will be discussed at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT during a webinar featuring city officials from Madison, San Francisco and Washington, DC.

    The ACEEE report identifies national trends in cities’ climate efforts and reveals the top cities, the most improved, and those with ample room for progress. The cities examined include Albuquerque, Buffalo, Charlotte, Chula Vista, Cleveland, Denver, Honolulu, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Madison, Memphis, Miami, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Nashville, New Haven, New Orleans, New York City, Oakland, Omaha, Philadelphia, Raleigh, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Washington, DC, and dozens more.

    Editor’s note:  For an embargoed copy of the report and related materials, contact Alex Frank, (703) 276-3264 or [email protected], or Alex Kellogg, (202) 295-7744 or [email protected]

    The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE), a nonprofit research organization, develops policies to reduce energy waste and combat climate change. Its independent analysis advances investments, programs, and behaviors that use energy more effectively and help build an equitable clean energy future.


    Get Citizensjournal.us Headlines free SUBSCRIPTION. Keep us publishing – DONATE

    - Advertisement -
    0 0 votes
    Article Rating
    Subscribe
    Notify of
    guest
    0 Comments
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Latest Posts

    advertisement

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.